Instagram is one of the most popular social networks in the world, in which more than 800 million users are registered, and their number is constantly growing. It has become an excellent platform for sharing photos and videos. However, studies have shown that a long stay on Instagram can lead to emotional instability, irritation, especially for young users.
Another disadvantage is the fact that sometimes Instagram turns from an interesting place into real hell. Especially when you are tired of sharing every moment of your life with unfamiliar or even not at all familiar people, you are tired of plunging into many photographs illustrating someone else’s life, but you can’t stop doing that.
How to Permanently delete Instagram account
You cannot delete your Instagram account directly from the mobile app and directly from the user profile. This feature has been removed in the latest versions of the application – presumably for security reasons. You can go through the settings for a long time, but you still will not find such a function.
You need to open the Request Permanent Remove page on your computer or in a mobile browser (Safari, Opera Mini, Google Chrome), re-login using your social network login and password and specify the reason for which you want to delete your account.
It is worth reminding that it will be impossible to restore the account after that. All photos, videos, subscribers and comments to publications will disappear. Have you made your final decision? Then enter the password again and click the button “permanently delete my account”. That’s all! Upon confirmation, the account will be permanently deleted. Temporarily block
How to temporarily delete Instagram Account
Consider temporarily blocking your account instead of deleting completely. All Instagram users have the option of temporarily disabling the account. It will be hidden, but subject to recovery after some time. This is a good option for people who need to weigh the pros and cons.
An additional alternative to deleting or blocking an account is restricting access to a profile, for which purpose simply make it closed in settings. In this case, only the subscribers approved by him will see the information on the user’s page.
For temporary blocking, log on to the Instagram website using your username and password, and click on the username in the upper right corner of the window. The settings section will open, where you need to select “Edit profile”.
Choose a reason — for example, indicate that you do not have enough time for a social network, that it distracts you from other things, or that you cannot find people to whom you should subscribe. If none of the options offered on the site is suitable, select “Other” in the drop-down list.